IPCIDE Annual Conference on the State of India’s Digital Economy

24 Feb, 2023

  • Highlights
  • Agenda

IPCIDE Annual Conference

State of India’s Digital Economy

February 24th, 2023 | 09:00 – 20:30 hrs

Venue: Jacaranda Hall, India Habitat Centre, New Delhi, India



09:00 – 09:30 hrs : Registration
  Inaugural Session and Launch of the Report
09:30 – 09:35 hrs : Welcome Remarks
Pramod Bhasin, Chairman, ICRIER
09:35 – 09:40 hrs : Launch of the Report
09:40 – 09:55 hrs : Flagship Report Presentation
Deepak Mishra, Director & CE, ICRIER
09:55 – 10:10 hrs : Discussants
Saurabh Garg, CEO, UIDAI
Helani Galpaya, CEO, LIRNEasia
10:25 – 10:30 hrs : Vote of Thanks
Sehraj Singh, Managing Director, Prosus
10:30 – 10:45 hrs : Tea Break
10:45 – 12:15 hrs : Panel 1: Digital India and Cooperative Federalism

Neeraj Mittal, Chairman and Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Urban Finance and Infrastructure Development Corporation Limited, Government of Tamil Nadu
V L Kantha Rao, Additional Secretary (T), Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communications
Kiran Karni, Chairperson, Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology and HelpAge India
Abhishek Singh, President & Chief Executive Officer, National e-Governance Division

Aruna Sundararajan, Former Secretary, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology; Former Secretary, Department of Telecommunications

12:15 – 12:45 hrs : Experiential Session on ChatGPT, Metaverse, NFTs and Other New Technologies

Damiya Jaswani, XR Designer Team Lead, Parallax Labs
Satyam Kashyap, Senior XR Developer, Parallax Labs
Shikha Agrawal, CTO, Data, Microsoft India
Gourab Basu, VP- Business Development, VVDN Technologies
Arpit Sharma, General Manager, South, South East, Asia and Middle East, NEAR Foundation
Sunil Kumar, Senior Technical Manager, Customer Solution Experience, Dassault Systemes India

A. Damodaran, Distinguished Professor in the Digital Economy, ICRIER

12:45 – 14:00 hrs : Lunch: Silver Oak Lawn  
14:00 – 16:00 hrs : T20 Panel on Empowering India’s Digital Revolution through Digital Public Infrastructure and Platforms (DPIPs)

Key Note Address:
Amitabh Kant, G20 Sherpa for India

T Koshy, CEO, Open Network for Digital Commerce
Sharad Sharma, Co-Founder – iSPIRT Foundation
Nita Tyagi, Director – Partnerships, eGov Foundation
B G Mahesh, Co-Founder & CEO, Sahamati
David Eaves, Associate Professor in Digital Government, UCL Institute for Innovation and Public Purpose (IIPP) 

R Chandrashekhar, Former President, NASSCOM; Former Secretary Department of Information Technology; Former Secretary, Department of Telecommunications

16:00 – 16:15 hrs : Tea Break
16:15 – 17:45 hrs


Panel 3: Building Guardrails for a Safe and Inclusive Digital Economy

Payal Arora, Professor and Chair in Technology, Values, and Global Media Cultures, University of Erasmus
Sunil Abraham, Data Economy and Emerging Tech, Meta
Payal Malik, Adviser, Economics and Head of the Economics Division, Competition Commission of India
Carl Benedikt Frey, Oxford Martin Citi Fellow, University of Oxford

Rajat Kathuria, Dean School of Social Sciences, Shiv Nadar University

17:45 – 18:00 hrs : Change Over
18:00 – 19:00 hrs : Panel 4: CEO Conversations

Shashank Kumar, Co-Founder & CEO, DeHaat
Sanjeev Bikhchandani, Co-Founder Info Edge
Rajesh Bansal, CEO, Reserve Bank Innovation Hub
Sudha Srinivasan, CEO, The/ Nudge CSI

Pramod Bhasin, Chairperson, ICRIER

19:00 – 20:30 hrs : Dinner: Gulmohar Hall Bridge Area